Your zodiac guide to fall’s best bags

ARIES (March 21-April 19)

You: Bold, fearless, driven

Taikan, $30, taikaneverything.com

TAURUS (April 20-May 20)

You: Romantic, determined, pleasure-seeking

Your fall handbag: A killer combo of ladylike and confident

Staud, $255, staud.clothing

GEMINI (May 21-June 20)

You: Adventurous, versatile, witty

Your fall handbag: Makes use of spirited prints and out-of-the-ordinary shapes

Ganni, $135, ganni.com

Zara, $80, zara.com

Tory Burch, $815, toryburch.com

CANCER (June 21-July 22)

You: Passionate, open-minded, emotional

Your fall handbag: Innovative in its design details

En Shalla, $620, anthropologie.com

LZL, $900, lzl.com

Free People, $90, freepeople.com

LEO (July 23-August 22)

You: Confident, powerful, expressive

Your fall handbag: Look-at-me silhouettes made with tactile materials

Maje, $415, maje.com

Cult Gaia, $385, cultgaia.com

Shrimps, $896, shrimps.store

VIRGO (August 23-September 22)

You: Strong, productive, detail-oriented

Your fall handbag: Totally wearable with a downtown cool vibe

Clare V., $515, clarev.com

Cos, $90, Cos

Topshop, $50, topshop.com

LIBRA (September 23-October 22)

You: Elegant, sophisticated, charming

Your fall handbag: Imbued with self-assured luxury

Michael Kors, $398, michaelkors.ca

Mulberry, $1,500, mulberry.com

See by Chloé, $380, chloe.com

SCORPIO (October 23-November 21)

You: Sharp, mysterious, passionate

Your fall handbag: Flashy and flirty with just a hint of sex appeal

Alexander Wang, $900, alexanderwang.com

Proenza Schouler, $2,305, proenzaschouler.com

Marc Cain, $640, Marc Cain

SAGITTARIUS (November 22-December 21)

You: Outgoing, adventurous, exotic

Your fall handbag: So striking that it’s bound to attract attention

Loeffler Randall, $455, shopbop.com

Baggu, $13, baggu.com

Gucci, $3,435, gucci.com

CAPRICORN (December 22-January 19)

You: Down-to-earth, ambitious, playful

Your fall handbag: Girlish pastels that play up your feminine side

The Volon, $1,420, net-a-porter.com

Mansur Gavriel, $1,035, mansurgavriel.com

3.1 Phillip Lim, $455, 31philliplim.com

AQUARIUS (January 20-February 18)

You: Quirky, independent, unique

Your fall handbag: Big, bold and loud—what else?

The Row, $4,645, mytheresa.com

Aldo, $45, aldoshoes.com

Anya Hindmarch, $830, anyahindmarch.com

PISCES (February 19-March 20)

You: Dreamer, artistic, compassionate

Your fall handbag: Sweet and soft with subtle edge

Kate Spade, $490, katespade.com

Ted Baker, $195, tedbaker.com

Saint Laurent, $2,160, nordstrom.com